This Is It!!


I had imagined this moment in the bluest of my fears,
When I’d wake up with an amusing hum in my ears,
Hours in the shower lost within a dreamy isle,
A gaze at the clear sky with a relentless smile,
With a cup of coffee wishing it would last many a mile.

I had imagined this point amid the first of my sane tears,
When it’d be happiness that ever streamed those tears,
More than it would have from anything else,
That nothing else could ever shake me in any sequels,
Banishing all woes into the deepest of the wells.

I had imagined this day long since I ever grew up,
When I’d see showering optimism always show up,
Life ahead would surface to be a heaven,
As if some spirit was driving me, a maven!
To ponder forever it all started when!

I had imagined this moment once our eyes first met,
When I’d love you forever right from the outset,
Standing by you with everything you face,
As you are everything I care about whatever be the case,
And everything I could ever ask for to be an ace.

12th September 2011

9 thoughts on “This Is It!!

  1. Really very touching…. I copied 2 lines of yours to put them as FB status… 😛

    A gaze at the clear sky with a relentless smile,
    With a cup of coffee wishing it would last many a mile.

    Loved it!!

  2. notice that you won the perfect poet award for poets rally week 57, welcome take it,

    fabulous poetry along the way, truly enjoyed your lasting support.

    keep rocking.
    smiles.

    xoxox

  3. smiles, lovely writing.

    Greetings:

    Hope that you have had a great Merry Christmas.

    Thanks for the delightful support along the way,

    Happy New Year.

    Share a piece of your poetry today at our poetry party today if you could.,

    Have fun!

    Sending you love and blessings.
    Cheers.

    xoxox

Comment on the post

