A While Longer


I embrace my nights with a castle of hopes,
To wake up in your dreams in an island of slopes,
Or in an endless beach far off from mopes,
Or in a green pasture with a herd of antelopes.
Let’s take a boat across those glimmering streams,
Stay a while longer in my dreams.

I really wish you would delay the outage,
For me to absorb the grandeur in your image,
For me to feel in your breath and let it assuage,
For me to listen to your cherished voice, oh!
For me to be with you and never let go,
Stay a while longer in my dreams!

The nights are so short sprinting away,
I feel so lonely missing you all day,
You know I hate to see the time play,
But I wait to see you again whatever it may.
Please be with me here with all your gleams,
Just a while longer in my dreams.

(15th and 17th November 2011)

18 thoughts on “A While Longer

  1. Hello, you win perfect poet award for week 56, hope that you have enjoyed it.
    It has been a delightful experience with you supporting Thursday Poets Rally, we have enjoyed your presence and talent very much, thumbs up!
    fabulous poetry along the way, keep those gems coming.
    Always, you are more than welcome to join our biweekly rally.
    Happy Holidays!
    smiles.
    xoxox

  2. When I originally commented I clicked the -Notify me when new feedback are added- checkbox and now each time a comment is added I get 4 emails with the same comment. Is there any manner you may remove me from that service? Thanks!

  3. An riveting communicating is worth statement. I anticipate that you should pen writer on this topic, it power not be a bias study but mostly fill are not enough to mouth on specified topics. To the succeeding. Cheers like your A While Longer Colours of mind.

  4. When I originally commented I clicked the -Notify me when new feedback are added- checkbox and now each time a remark is added I get 4 emails with the same comment. Is there any means you may take away me from that service? Thanks!

Comment on the post

