Being Sorry


It’s the same lovely pair of hands I wound every day,
Wiping my tears now, patting my back,
Enduring all the pain I caused along the way.

It’s the very heart I break every now and then,
That still gives me a lovely shelter,
Beating for me amidst the choking desolation.

It’s the very set of eyes I drown often in bitter tears,
That has never lost a touch of delight,
Nor the hint of eagerness to look at me in years!

Can I pay back everything by just being sorry?
I’ve brought you woes in almost every quest,
Yet you flash me back that Venus smile and say,
“Oh honey, you are the best!”

5 thoughts on “Being Sorry

Comment on the post

